KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The party nominated three candidates from Karnataka, including Dalit poet L. Hanumanthaiah and Vokkalinga leader G.C. Chandrasekhar. Instead of being directly indicted into the party, Rane floated his own outfit, Maharashtra Swabhiman Paksh, and allied himself with the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The BJP also gave ticket to Narayan Rane, a former Congressman, from Maharashtra and billionaire businessman Rajeev Chandrasekhar from Karnataka.

It has opted for Kirori Lal Meena, an influential caste leader who had fought against it in the last Assembly polls in Rajasthan, as its candidate from the state where it is perceived to be facing anti-incumbency against the Vasundhara Raje government.

Richard Sherman Rumors: Free-Agent CB Reportedly Will Visit Lions After 49ers
Sherman expects to be ready for the regular season but could be limit in August for training camp and parts of the preseason. Despite coming off of a major injury, Sherman is expected to receive plenty of interest from National Football League teams.

Besides these seven ministers, the BJP has renominated its General Secretary Bhupender Yadav from Rajasthan. Singhvi will be nominated from West Bengal, where Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee had already pledged her party's support to him.

Ashok Vajpayee was former SP MLC, but resigned to accommodate a BJP Minister, while Kanta Kardam Jatav had recently lost the Mayor election from Meerut.

In Madhya Pradesh, party cadres who have worked for years have been rewarded - state vice-president and key election strategist Ajay Pratap Singh, and Kailash Soni, who has held many posts in the organisation. Union Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Thawar Chand Gehlot will be from MP. Tribal leader Sameer Uranv is a candidate from Jharkhand.

Texas Waffle House worker rewarded for act of kindness toward elderly customer
The customer, a Waffle House regular, had recently undergone surgery and was using an oxygen tank. She's been working there since graduating high school, saving up for college, KTRK reported.

According to a statement issued by party general secretary Oscar Fernandes, journalist Kumar Ketkar has been nominated from Maharashtra. The victory of the BJP candidate was a foregone conclusion as it has strength of 44 in the 68-member House, followed by the Congress with 21, BPI (M) with 1 and two independent candidates.

The BJP has released their list of 18 Rajya Sabha candidates including V Muraleedharan. The Congress is pinning its hopes on one out of the two Rajya Sabha seats in Jharkhand.

Toys-R-Us making plans to liquidate United States operations
The toy store chain entered bankruptcy in September, and sales did not get better over the holidays, Bloomberg reports. Talks are being held to offload the growing Asian business, the company's most profitable arm, The Times reported.