KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The poll panel said March 12 will be the last day to file nominations, and that votes will be counted on the day of the polls.

The Election Commission of India on Friday released the schedule for the biennial polls to be held for 58 Rajya Sabha seats, which will fell vacant in April-May.

The terms of the 58 Rajya Sabha members from 16 states expires in April and May.

Eugenie Bouchard reaches settlement with US Tennis Association
Bouchard was also still able to drum up endorsement money, in large part due to her aggressive social media presence, he said. Bouchard, then 21, slipped and fell in the changing rooms after a mixed doubles clash at Flushing Meadows in New York City.

Members whose terms are ending include Union ministers Arun Jaitley, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Dharmendra Pradhan, JP Nadda, Thaawar Chand Gehlot and Ramdas Athawale.

Accordingly, the Election Commission of India had made a decision to hold the Biennial Elections to the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) from the above mentioned states including Chhattisgarh.

The Rajya Sabha polls for the tenth seat would, however, give yet another opportunity to the SP, BSP and the Congress to unite for putting up a joint candidate to win.

Tiger Woods 'very pleased' after shooting a 70 at windy Honda Classic
Crane made three birdies (two on his last three holes) and one bogey over the PGA National Champion course. Woods is playing alongside Patton Kizzire and Brand Snedeker in the first two rounds.

While 10 seats from Uttar Pradesh will be vacated, Maharashtra and Bihar will witness elections for six seats each.

Similarly, the Congress will also find it impossible to send senior Congress leader Pramod Tiwari, who is also retiring in April, to the Upper House without seeking support from the Samajwadi Party and the BSP. Five seats each are from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal followed by 4 seats each from Gujarat and assembly poll-bound Karnataka. The ruling party's floor managers in the Upper House claim that the NDA will get a majority in the 245-member House if members of "friendly parties" like the AIADMK, TRS, BJD and YSR are also added to the ruling alliance tally.

In August 2017, the BJP already replaced Congress as the single-largest party in the Upper House with 58 seats as against the latter's 54 seats.

Iran says 65 killed in airplane crash
In a press statement, IRCS spokesman Ramezan Sharif confirmed that helicopters had spotted the wreckage of the ill-fated plane. An Aseman Airlines chartered flight in August 2008, flown by an Itek Air Boeing 737, crashed in Kyrgyzstan, killing 74 people.

Although the BJP is expected to lose a couple of seats in Gujarat and one in Bihar, it is confident of winning at least eight seats in Uttar Pradesh, one in Uttarakhand, one in Rajasthan, two in Jharkhand and one in Haryana.